Encino - Tarzana Community Plan

Staff Contact: Plan Policies

Michelle Montenegro: (818) 374-9905 
michelle.montenegro@lacity.org

Lucy Martinez: (818) 374-5058 
lucy.martinez@lacity.org 

Erika Lam: (818) 374-5046 
erika.lam@lacity.org

Staff Contact: Project Review
Dominick Ortiz: (818) 374-5061
dominick.ortiz@lacity.org

Valentina Knox-Jones: (818) 374-9904
valentina.knox.jones@lacity.org

Tracy D. Williams: (818) 374-9910
tracy.d.williams@lacity.org
General Information:

Valley Public Counter: (818) 374-5050

Community Plan Boundary Map

 

The Encino - Tarzana Community Plan currently in effect was adopted in 1997. A community plan update process is actively underway; please see above for link and information on current status and how to get involved.

The Community Plan area includes the neighborhoods of Encino and Tarzana.

  • Community Plan Document

Adopted Maps

These maps represent official documents that were approved by the City Council. These commonly show land and development rules and regulations by graphic representation.

  • General Plan Land Use
  • General Plan Land Use Footnotes​​
  • Circulation

Interactive Maps

These maps have multiple layers that can be selected to show resources, landmarks, government faculties and services, and other information that is pulled from multiple sources.

  • Interactive Maps

Informational Maps

These maps are for informational purposes only.

  • Economic Development Areas
  • Commercial and Industrial Zones
  • Generalized General Plan Land Use
  • Specific Plan Areas
  • Generalized Zoning
  • Encino (Streetscape Plan)
  • Mulholland Scenic Parkway (Specific Plan)
  • Tarzana (Streetscape Plan)
  • Ventura/Cahuenga Blvd (Specific Plan)